The Intermountain West’s First and Finest Independent School
We inspire students to lead ethical and productive lives through a college preparatory program that promotes the pursuit of academic and personal excellence.

Looking for something special?

Board of Trustees

Rowland Hall trustees are responsible for major policy and strategic decisions. They are also charged with fundraising and overseeing the financial stability of the school. The board is made up of parents, alumni, and community leaders who are concerned about the quality of education each child receives at Rowland Hall. They are interested in your suggestions and ideas and are accessible and open to your comments. Trustees come from all walks of life including business, finance, health care, public service, law, construction, homemaking, the arts, and education.

Jennifer Price-Wallin

Chair of the Board

Philip G. McCarthey

Vice Chair of the Board

Richard Badenhausen

Past Chair of the Board

Jay Bartlett

John Bird

Investment Committee Chair

Carol Clawson

Pastor France Davis

Luz Escamilla

Kitty Northrop Friedman ’91

Alex Gardner ’07

Alumni Committee Chair

Virginia Gowski

McCarthey Campus Home and School Representative

The Rt. Rev Scott B. Hayashi

Episcopal Bishop of Utah

Sarah Lehman

Katie Lieberman

Education Committee Chair

Akemi Louchheim

Marina Lowe

John Miller ’96

Wood Moyle ’90

Nominating Committee Chair

Marty Olsen

Laura Snow Prosper

Saba Siddiqui

Finance Committee Chair

Bob Steiner

Building Committee Chair, Past Chair of the Board

Theresa Sueoka

Annual Fund Chair, Lincoln Street Campus Home & School Representative

Anna Topham

Chris Von Maack ’97

Development Committee Chair

Alan Sparrow, Head of School

Peter Billings Jr. ’63
Ian Cumming
Christopher "Kit" Sumner ’64
Kevin Steiner
Bob Marquardt

You Belong at Rowland Hall


720 South Guardsman Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108
powered by finalsite